Before today, when a user went live on Instagram and then the video ended, there was no way to save that video onto your phone’s storage. After today’s update, that changes.
With the latest update to the app, any time you go live on the service, at the end of the broadcast you will see a download button. When that button is pressed, your broadcast video will be saved to your device’s memory. The save will not include comments, likes, or which people watched it. Essentially, it’s just a way for you to save the video if something interesting happened.
That’s it, friends. Go grab it.