Instagram announced this morning that it has 250 million daily users on Stories. That’s an impressive number. To go along with that, with the latest update to the Android and iOS app, you can now share your finished live video to Stories for 24 hours, a function that hasn’t been available until now.
To put this simply, if you’ve just wrapped up a live video where you interacted with friends and had a blast, you can immediately share that live video to Stories, allowing anyone and everyone to watch it if they missed it live.
As Instagram describes, “When your broadcast has ended, you’ll be able to tap ‘Share’ at the bottom of the screen to add your replay to Instagram Stories for 24 hours. You can also tap the toggle and choose ‘Discard,’ and your live video will disappear from the app as usual.”
If this functionality sounds fun to you, follow the Google Play link below.