Google Translate Gets 20 New Languages for Visual Translations, Speeds Up Voice Translations

We may earn a commission when you click links to retailers and purchase goods. More info.

Thanks to an update, Google Translate now supports 20 more languages through its visual translation feature, giving it a total of 27. Also, the update speeds up and smooths out real-time voice translations, even when you have a poor network connection. 

The new languages supported in visual mode are Bulgarian, Catalan, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Filipino, Finnish, Hungarian, Indonesian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Slovak, Swedish, Turkish and Ukrainian. Google added one-way translations from English to Hindi and Thai, as well.

As for the new speedy performance, Google knows that many of the countries where you would need Translate don’t have the most reliable wireless networks. So with this update, they focused on making sure your conversations are as fast as ever, if if your connection isn’t.

Play Link


Via:  Google Blog



Collapse Show Comments
1  Comment