Droid Life Logo MarkPodcastDealsContactNewsletter Sign-UpNew User GuideSearchArrowSwipe ArrowEnvelopeClose

Samsung Teasing August 30 IFA Event, New Wearable Inbound

Last week, we learned that Samsung was readying a new Gear-branded wearable to launch at this year’s IFA. We’re pretty sure it’s the Gear Fit2 Pro. Well, Samsung went on Twitter this morning and confirmed that a new wearable is indeed coming at IFA and is marketing a new slogan, “Your New Normal.”

Samsung states, “The invite-only event will showcase products designed to seamlessly integrate into everyday life and streamline more facets of our evolving, increasingly connected lifestyles.”

From the reports we’ve already seen, the Gear Fit2 Pro could feature 5 ATM support (5 atmospheres) for swimming and offline Spotify playback.

The livestream will happen at 6PM (CET) on August 30, which is 10AM PT (1PM ET).

We’ll share all of the news once it drops!

Category

Tags