Google Merges Storage Between Drive, Gmail and G+ Photos, 15GB For Everyone and 30GB for Apps Users

Shared storage copy

Last year with the launch of Google Drive, Google revamped their storage options for your data in the cloud. However, the data you had in your Drive account was separated from that storage you had in Gmail, which was also different from the photo storage you had in Google+. Today, Google announced that they are taking all that storage space and making them all into a tight little package for everyone. All Google users now have a free 15GB of storage space across the three applications and Google Apps users will receive 30GB of space.  (more…)

Google Babel News: Google Voice Support “Eventually” Coming, Synced Notifications, “First Class” iOS Experience

babel

Whenever Google Babel does arrive for public consumption, we’re starting to believe it will be everything we have ever asked for in a unified messenger service. We’re talking synced notifications, cross-platform conversation experiences, a new UI, photo sharing, quick access to live video chats, and on-the-record chat history viewing from anywhere. According to sources of ours who have shared new information with us (including a feature list), we’re getting all of this and more.  (more…)

Google to Release Unified Chat Service Called “Babble”?

babble google

According to sources who spoke with Geek.com, Google is readying a unified chat client called “Babble” that will merge Google Talk, Google+ Messenger, Voice, and any other platform used to send messages across their services. The goal for Babble is to overtake platforms like iMessage and Blackberry Messenger, which none of its separate parts have been able to do thus far.  (more…)

Google Introduces Google+ Sign-in for Google Play Services, Over-the-Air App Installs From Websites, and More

google plus signin

Google announced Google Play services v3.0 this morning, which includes new Google+ sign-in as an option similar to what you see in current apps with Facebook and Twitter. If developers choose to allow you to sign-in with G+, Google claims that you get to take all of your info with you (like your public profile, and the people in your circles) and enjoy an “upgraded experience”  that would welcome you by name, display your picture, connect you with friends.  (more…)