Droid Life Logo MarkPodcastDealsContactNewsletter Sign-UpNew User GuideSearchArrowSwipe ArrowEnvelopeClose

Obscure Launched on Google Play, Take Back Photos You Regret Sending

A new app called Obscure has hit Google Play, one which claims it is better than Snapchat and Instagram. Obscure is a messaging / photo sharing application, which allows users to send messages and photos back and forth between friends and family. 

The main difference between Obscure and other apps that handle messages and pictures is that photos you share through Obscure can be deleted from both devices by the sender. For example, you can send a picture through Instagram for your friend to see, but if you would rather them not see the photo anymore, you can’t revoke their access to it through the application.

With Obscure, users can apply filters and goofy glasses, send the photo, then delete it before anyone has a chance to laugh at you.

For extra security, the app also disables users to take screenshots of the photos, but who knows if someone will be able to find a work around for that feature.

The app is free to download and use, so if your Snapchat and Instagram accounts need another companion app, check it out.

Play Link

Categories

Tags